They're here! More Muvipix.com Guides by Steve Grisetti!
The Muvipix.com Guides to Premiere & Photoshop Elements 2018
Not quite sure what our site has to offer?
Check out the
Muvipix Video Tour

Nested sequence doesn't show as a new sequence

Premiere Pro discussions.

Nested sequence doesn't show as a new sequence

Postby Matthew Max » Wed Nov 02, 2016 4:04 pm

I always see a new sequence displayed when I nest clips. Why doesn't it happen now? Did I shut something off?

[ Post made via Mobile Device ] Image
Matthew Max
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:11 pm
Location: could be anywhere at any time

Re: Nested sequence doesn't show as a new sequence

Postby Bob » Wed Nov 02, 2016 6:10 pm

Hard to say what you did without looking over your shoulder. A screen capture showing your timeline and the project panel would be helpful.

If you were successful in creating a nested sequence, the sequence will be in the project panel. Double click that sequence in the project panel and it will add a tab for the sequence in the timeline and make it that active tab. I use CS6 and creating a nested sequence by selecting a section of the timeline and then right click and select "nest" from the context menu will not add a tab to the timeline. The original sequence will remain active and you will see the nested sequence replacing the selected clips. I don't remember whether this is how CS5 worked. Is this what you are talking about?
User avatar
Bob
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 5737
Joined: Wed Feb 21, 2007 4:49 am
Location: Southern California, USA

Re: Nested sequence doesn't show as a new sequence

Postby Matthew Max » Wed Nov 02, 2016 6:49 pm

Yes! That's it!!! Muchas gracias, Roberto.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ] Image
Matthew Max
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:11 pm
Location: could be anywhere at any time

Re: Nested sequence doesn't show as a new sequence

Postby Peru » Wed Nov 02, 2016 6:54 pm

User avatar
Peru
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3048
Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2007 12:34 pm
Location: Peru, NY, USA

Re: Nested sequence doesn't show as a new sequence

Postby Matthew Max » Wed Nov 02, 2016 7:21 pm

Thanks, Peru.

[ Post made via Mobile Device ] Image
Matthew Max
Senior Contributor
Senior Contributor
 
Posts: 491
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:11 pm
Location: could be anywhere at any time


Return to Premiere Pro 


Similar topics


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron